Our Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board assists with fundraising and promotion of the Minnesota Urban Debate League throughout Minnesota.

Current Board Members

Adam Garen

RBC Dain Rauscher

Alex Thiele

Thiele Capital

Anthony Williams


Barb Schmitt


Brian Kennett

Star Tribune

Christine Tucci Osorio

North St. Paul/Maplewood

Cort Sylvester

Nilan Johnson Lewis

Darren Tobolt

Ramsey County

David Cram Helwich

University of Minnesota

David Prestwood

Target Corporation

Dean Eyler

Lathrop GPM (Past Chair)

Denise Royal

Thomson Reuters

Gregg Fishbein

Lockridge Grindal Nauen

Gwen Walz

First Lady of Minnesota

Jeffrey Bryan

MN Court of Appeals Judge

Jessica Khan

Community Volunteer

June Hoidal

Zimmerman Reed LLP (Vice Chair)

Kate Baxter-Kauf

Lockridge Grindal Nauen

Linnea Solem

Solem Risk Partners

Meg Luger-Nikolai

Education Minnesota (Board Chair)

Nevada Littlewolf

Our Children MN

Patrick Garay Heelan

Bremer Bank

Steven Liss

Community Volunteer

Vanya Hogen

Hogen Adams

Wally Osman

Best Buy

Help Promote Debate in Minnesota

Use your skills, connections, and vision to support our success in promoting debate in Minnesota. Contact Executive Director Amy Cram Helwich at cramhe@augsburg.edu to learn more about getting involved with the MNUDL Advisory Board.

Contact Us